You can also read more reviews or leave your own review on our Facebook page here

Fantastic service throughout, my place to go for a property survey.

Andrzej Stańczak
June 2017

Marwood have been excellent in my opinion, the time to get the surveyor out to the property and then the turn around time to get such a detailed and comprehensive report out to us was brilliant and just what we needed. Highly recommend!

Robin Smith
June 2017

They carried out 2 RICS Valuations for me, handling all the issues with tenants. Providing great communication all the time. well worth the fee, which was very reasonable.

Richard Troman
June 2017

Great service from all the staff. I had a homebuyers report done by John, who provided a great service with no fuss. Gemma kept me up to date with the progress throughout. Thank you.

Les Longworth
May 2017

As a first time buyer the whole experience of buying a house is so daunting but carrying out my full building survey with Marwood Surveyors has got to have been the easiest things to do so far. From getting the initial quote (with a fantastic deal), to organising a date, talking me through what’s involved and finally receiving the report I can’t stress how helpful and friendly Gemma has been. I would definitely use them again in the future and highly recommend their service! Thank you.

Grace Houlders
May 2017

Gemma very helpful in getting the survey done sooner rather than later and was always very pleasant. The report itself was far better and more detailed than one my daughter had done by another firm of surveyors 12 months before. I had mentioned some work that we intend to do on the property and was very pleased when comments were made which were relevant to our plans.

Bob Harley
May 2017

Marwood Surveyors, in particular Gemma, have been extremely professional, thoughtful & helpful during the process of attempting to arrange a Home Buyer report. The whole process from initial contact, getting a quote and arranging the survey has been very easy due to the efficient communication we have had. If circumstances weren’t as they were, I would have happily instructed Marwood Surveyors and will definitely recommend them to anyone and they will be my first port of call in the future!

Jonathon Loxley
May 2017

Excellent, friendly service! Gemma and John were fabulous and really approachable, we received our survery much fast than expected and we are very pleased with the whole process. Would definitely recommend or return in the future.

Helen Clark
April 2017

Top quality, personalised, good natured service. I would recommend Gemma and John to anyone. Hope we don’t need to use you again though, in the nicest possible way! Best wishes

Laura Williams
April 2017

I contacted Gemma as I needed a quick survey done for a probate application. The service I received from both Gemma and John (the surveyor) was very professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Marwoods to anyone else that requires the use of this service.

Helen Wilcox
April 2017

Highly recommend Marwood Surveyors. Received my survey in record time and they did everything in their power to get the report back to me early as we are close to exchanging contracts. Work was fast tracked and actually arrived a further day earlier. Fantastic customer service too, Gemma was great to deal with and kept us informed of everything needed. Report was very detailed and very useful, and with 70+ photos taken I can tell the survey was very thorough. Can’t recommend them enough.

Andrew Young
April 2017

Excellent service, we rang and spoke to Gemma on the Thursday, the survey was booked for the Monday, and because I explained that we needed to move quickly they fast tracked the survey and it was emailed to me less than 2 days later. The survey was detailed but easy to understand. We had a question for the surveyor and emailed him, and he responded later that day with friendly helpful information. I wish that everyone involved in the house buying process was this helpful!

Julia Varnham
April 2017

An Excellent timely survey. Very thorough and clear. I accept and agree with all what was said in the survey. Thank you Gemma for arranging and keeping me informed of all developments.

Karen Jones
April 2017

Gemma was extremely helpful in arranging the valuation and returning the paperwork promptly. John was extremely friendly and professional. Thank you for all your help.

Paul Bradley
April 2017

I called Gemma and explained to her what I was after. she was very helpful and went through it all with me, clearing up all the bits that I didn’t understand and sorted a date for me quickly. John was also great and a top guy, sorting my valuation very quickly. I would 100% recommend to anyone. Thank you to you both.

Jon Tongue
March 2017

Excellent service, we rang and spoke to Gemma on the Thursday, the survey was booked for the Monday, and because I explained that we needed to move quickly they fast tracked the survey and it was emailed to me less than 2 days later. The survey was detailed but easy to understand. We had a question for the surveyor and emailed him, and he responded later that day with friendly helpful information. I wish that everyone involved in the house buying process was this helpful!

Julia Varnham
March 2017

A First Class Service. A big thank you to Gemma and John of Marwood surveyors for your help and advice. The survey you carried out on our behalf was clear and concise and helped with our understanding of the work required and the forward planning for the property we are buying. We would not hesitate to recommend Marwoods to friends and family.

Lin Tristram
March 2017

Highly recommend. Excellent, approachable, professional service. Detailed report. Very happy. Thank you.

Rochelle Paul
February 2017

Gemma and John are fantastic, I cannot recommend their services enough. Timescales were great, from payment to John undertaking a valuation and providing report was 3 days, absolutely superb. Forever in their debt for their efficiency and support.

Hannah Clarke
January 2017

I am very happy I chose Marwood Surveyors. Highly professional service. Gemma, thank you for friendly approach. Had the survey completed by John within less than 48hrs! I would definitely recommend this company. Thank you very much.

Iweta Lukawska
January 2017

Impressive & professional service, both fantastic & friendly! Thank you John and Gemma, I have already recommended Marwood Surveyors to neighbours!

Bryony Morrison
December 2016

John and Gemma were great, outstanding service from start to finish. Really friendly people and the valuation was great. Highly recommended and would definitely use again! Thank you so much.

Cassie Price
December 2016

Fantastic service, John and Gemma are great. Went into good detail on the report, well worth the money. The aftercare is also faultless, John was on the end of the phone right up to completion. Would recommend to everybody.

Jemma Connor-iommi
October 2016

I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Marwood Surveyors. John Roberts who carried out the survey on our property provided and incredibly detailed information package with photographic evidence to back up his findings. I also wanted to discuss some of my concerns and he took time out while at home to answer my concerns extremely top class customer service. Gemma Follis was our contact at the office and she handled our project from start to finish in a very professional manner. Her customer care again fantastic from quotation for carrying out the survey, her detailed explanation of what we would be getting for our money was executed to the letter by John. Gemma also followed up the booking of the survey with our estate agent and the whole event was smooth and completed in a timely manner for an affordable price. Great job by an excellent team.

Steve Cooper
August 2016

As a solicitor specialising in private client work, I engage the services of Sophie Bullock to carry out valuations of residential properties for inheritance tax purposes. She is professional, efficient and provides detailed reports which are appropriate for submission to HMRC.
Would recommend to other professionals.

Adrian Schuck
August 2016

Thank you very much Marwood Surveyors for a very professional service in the valuation of my property in Erdington. A special thanks for Gemma Follis for her friendly service and John Roberts the surveyors, who was such a pleasant person. Will recommend their services in the future. Many thanks again.

Adal Usman
July 2016

We needed a RICS survey as soon as possible as it had been overlooked when we were selling our property. With only a few weeks left before completing John from Marwood came out to our property and had the survey completed within 24 hours! Gemma was very efficient in seeing that it got to all the right people in time. Very professional company and very affordable. Keep up the good work!

Philip Strawford
May 2016

Just to say a massive thank you all at this office. Especially gemma follis and John Roberts for there and advice. Thank you so much xx

Nicki Crombie
May 2016

Thank you to Gemma in the office and John the surveyor in handling the buildings survey for us. The process was smooth but any questions asked were answered professionally and knowledgeably. The advice given for a 2nd survey needed by Gemma was invaluable, thanks again. Fully recommend Marwood Surveyors for the care and support needed for many people in our position in buying a house not knowing much about surveys.

Tak Fai Wan
February 2016

Our building survey was completed by Marwood surveyors, specifically John Roberts in December 2015. We were very impressed with both the customer service provided by Gemma in the office, and the comprehensive report provided by John. John spent time on the phone, after hours explaining the report to me – very kind of him as I was unable to speak during work time, and we needed to move forward urgently with the property. The report was very detailed and yet completely readable to me, who has no experience of building surveys. Our property hadn’t been lived in for some time and had considerable condensation. John gave us detailed instructions of how the property should be gently heated and ventilated to dry it out so that it could be accurately assessed for the presence of rising damp. We passed his recommendations on to the vendor. Due to the imminent arrival of our baby we were in a rush to complete and move in as soon as possible – John actually revisited the property during his annual leave to reassess the condition and provided an immediate report, and also spoke with me on the phone. It was such a help to us; it enabled us to complete on the property in the shortest time possible and took a lot of our stress away! We are immensely grateful! I would not hesitate to recommend Marwood surveyors to anyone.

Natalie Nokes
January 2016

Fantastic service, faster than expected and for a reasonable fee.

Ross Evans
January 2016